Poll: Who should win Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2016?

Thanks to a technological hiccup, we found out the ten hopefuls who want to represent Denmark at Eurovision 2016 on Sunday. The mix-up saw the entire Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2016 album published on Spotify almost three weeks early — Scandinavian efficiency just can’t be beaten!

This year’s selection spans a variety of genres and boasts some interesting names. The early attention has focused on Anja Nissen. She won the third series of The Voice of Australia, and famously passed over “My Girls” — the Delta Goodrem penned song which was ultimately sung by Australia’s Bella Paige at Junior Eurovision 2015. Now she wants to represent the land of her parents with “Never Alone”. DMGP veteran Simone has also piqued our interest. She’s returning with “Heart Shaped Hole” after a two year absence. She reached the superfinal in 2010 and 2013. Could 2016 finally be her year?

You can listen to all ten Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2016 entries below. Then vote in our poll. You can vote for as many contestants as you like, but you can only vote ONE time. Be sure to check the box next to every act you want to support before submitting your votes. Voting ends on Friday 12 February at 17:00 GMT—just ahead of the Final on 13 February.

David Jay “Rays of Sunlight”


Simone “Heart Shaped Hole”


Muri & Mario “To Stjerner”

Sophia Nohr “Blue Horizon”

Veronicas Illusion “The Wrong Kind”


Lighthouse X “Soldiers of Love”

Kristel Lisberg “Who Needs A Heart”


Jessica “Break it Good”


Bracelet “Breakaway”

Anja Nissen “Never Alone”


Who should win Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2016? Vote now!


Collage: DR