Super Saturday: Seven Eurovision national selections you can watch tonight

This Saturday is going to be one of the most exciting nights in the Eurovision 2017 selection season. Tonight four countries will select their finalists, one will select its semi-finalist, while two will name the winners that will represent them in Kyiv. Welcome to Super Saturday!

National selections schedule: 11 February 2017

Ukraine: National selection 2017 – semi-final 2 (18:00 CET)

Tonight the host country of the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 will determine two more acts that will join Tayana and Salto Nazad in the final, to be held on 25 February.

Eight artists will compete for the two spots in the final. The future two finalists will be decided jointly by the panel of music experts and public televote.

End time: 20:30 CET

Results announcements: 21:50 CET

Live stream: UA:Pershyi Live

Follow our Ukraine Eurovision news.

Hungary: A Dal 2017 – semifinal 2 (19:30 CET)

Yesterday Hungary picked four of the eight finalists of A Dal 2017. Tonight those four will be joined by another four who will compete for the crown next Saturday.

There will be two rounds of voting. The first three qualifiers will be determined by the combination of scores from each judge and an aggregate score from televote. The fourth one will be determined only by televote.

End time: 22:08 CET

Live stream: Duna Live

Follow all our Hungary Eurovision news.

Lithuania: Eurovizijos atranka 2017 – heat 6 (20:00 CET)

Heat six of Eurovizijos atranka 2017 kicks off tonight at 20:00 CET. Like the previous five times, 12 participants will compete for six spots that will take them to the next stage of the contest. One of the competitors tonight will be Sasha Song, who previously represented Lithuania in the Eurovision Song Contest 2009.

The ranking of the entries will be decided upon the combination of jury and public votes.

End time: 21:50 CET

Live stream: LRT

Follow our Lithuania Eurovision news.

Sweden: Melodifestivalen 2017 semi-final 2 (20:00 CET)

One of the most exciting national selections continues tonight. The second semi-final will be held at Malmö Arena in Malmö. Seven acts will be competing for two tickets that lead directly to the grand final and two that will take them to the Andra Chansen round.

The results for the semi-finals will be determined by televote only. The exact placing and number of points will be revealed only after the final is broadcast and the winner is named. According to your votes, Mariette is the one that should join Ace Wilder and Nano in the final.

End time: 21:30 CET

Live stream: SVT Play

Follow our Sweden Eurovision news.

Italy: Sanremo Music Festival – final (20:40 CET)

The fifth and the final night of the renowned Sanremo Music Festival will be one of the pinnacles of tonight’s national selections. Italy will therefore become the fourth Big 5 country that will name their ambassador in Kyiv.

Sixteen acts will compete to win the crown, and in order to do that, they have to win the favour of both the juries and the public. If for some reason the winner refuses to participate in Eurovision, the public broadcaster RAI will select the Italian entry. Sanremo will run the latest of tonight’s shows, expected to end at around 1:00 in the morning.

Giusy Ferreri was your main favourite for the victory, but she was eliminated in the fourth night of the festival.

End time: 01:00 CET (approximately)

Live stream: RAI Play

Follow our Italy Eurovision news.

Estonia: Eesti Laul 2017 semifinal 1 (20:35 CET)

The ninth edition of Eesti Laul begins tonight at 20:35. Ten participants will fight for five spots in the final, which will be held on 4 March. Those ten include previous Estonian representatives Elina Born, Ivo Linna and former Vanilla Ninja star Lenna Kuurmaa.

The results of the semi-finals will be decided with the combination of votes from a jury panel and televote.

End time: 22:25 CET

Live stream: ERR

Follow our Estonia Eurovision news.

Spain: Objétivo Eurovisión 2017 final (22:05)

Six finalists will compete for the ticket for Kyiv. Five of them qualified directly, while one, LeKlein, qualified through the Eurocasting wildcard round. The show will be broadcast live on RTVE La 1, as well as on its website, and will be hosted by Jaime Contizano.

The winner will be determined by a combination of public vote and jury scores. According to your votes, the crown should go to Mirela, who will perform the song “Contigo”.

It has been confirmed that previous Spanish entrants Barei, Karina and David Civera, as well as actors and Roko and Edu Soto will be performing a medley of Eurovision songs as interval act.

End time: 23:35

Live stream: RTVE Directos

Follow all our Spain Eurovision news.

Which selections will you be watching? Let us know below.