Iceland’s Eurovision star Svala is live on our Facebook page right now!

10

She’s the Icelandic songstress who flits between Reykjavik and Los Angeles and who will soon head to Kyiv for Eurovision 2017.

But before she jets off, blonde bombshell Svala is headed to the wiwibloggs Facebook page for a live chat on Friday, April 21 at 18:00 London time. (That’s 17:00 Reykjavik, 19:00 Paris, 20:00 Kyiv.)

That’s right! The “Paper” singer will take over our Facebook page to chat with all of you live and uncensored. She’s ready to field your questions and dish on everything from bathing herself in unicorn tears to taking a shot of snow on fire before hitting the stage (those are her words, not ours).

Need help coming up with some questions? Then check out Svala’s recent interview with L.A.-based wiwiblogger Anastas.

Wearing oversized earrings, an edgy black top and black spectacles, she showed off her artistic flair as she fielded questions inside the beautiful Echo Park.

What does she miss about Iceland? A lot.

“Obviously family, friends, candy — Icelandic candy,” she says. “The food, water, the air, nature. I mean there’s a bunch of things. Thank God we have Skype so I can Skype my family and friends all the time.”

How does she feel about all the positivity for her song “Paper”?

“I’m just very thankful and just humbled by it. The song is really personal — I wrote the song about a very personal experience. It’s about dealing with difficulties in life.”

“I’ve been very open in the media in Iceland that I’ve dealt with anxiety since I was a teenager. I wanted to write a song about when I deal with difficulties and how I overcome them.”

So — are you going to join Svala’s Facebook Live chat on the wiwibloggs Facebook page? Let’s do this!

Read more Iceland Eurovision news