Listen: Ten Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2018 entries released in Denmark


On Saturday, it will become the first Nordic country to select its entry for Eurovision 2018. And today Denmark’s DR has released the ten songs which will battle it out in this weekend’s Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2018.

You can listen to all the entries in the Spotify playlist embedded below. They have also been uploaded to Tidal and Deezer.

However, due to geo-blocking restrictions, it looks like international fans must make do with the 30-second snippets which are available on the DMGP website.

A DR representative has told wiwibloggs that they are working to remove the streaming restrictions.


  1. Ditte Marie — “Riot”
  2. Anna Ritsmar — “Starlight”
  3. Rasmussen — “Higher Ground”
  4. Sannie — “Boys on Girls”
  5. Sandra — “Angels to My Battlefield”
  6. Lasse Meling — “Unfound”
  7. CARLSEN — “Standing Up for Love”
  8. KARUI — “Signals”
  9. Rikke Ganer-Tolsøe — “Holder fast i ingenting”
  10. Albin Fredy — “Music for the Road”

Amongst the familiar names is Ditte Marie. The singer last participated in DMGP in 2012, singing “Overflow”. Ditte was also part of Le Freak in 2011. She didn’t make the Superfinal on either occasion, but returns for another go this year.

She’ll be singing “Riot” this year. The song’s writers include Lise Cabble, who co-wrote Emmelie de Forest’s “Only Teadrops”. Lise also wrote debutant Anna Ritsmar’s entry, “Starlight”.

DMGP 2018 will take place on February 10 — which just happens to be a Saturday night. Sannie will be singing “Boys on Girls” in the contest, but she’s likely best known by her previous moniker: Whigfield.

The 90s dance pop star had her breakout hit in 1994 with “Saturday Night”. A classic of cheesy pop compilations ever since, she’s since branched out. She’s been releasing songs under her real name (Sannie Carlson) since 2016.

In the debutants, Lasse Meling has flirted with Eurovision in the past. He released a music video for his own take on Lucie Jones’ “Never Give Up On You” in 2017. He’ll sing “Unfound” in this year’s DMGP.

And it’s not just the mainland getting involved this year. Faroese sisters Vanja, Laila and Barbara make up the group CARLSEN. They enter with “Standing Up For Love”.

Fresh from her appearance at Spain’s OT Eurovision Gala last week, Austria’s Eurovision 2014 winner Conchita Wurst will provide the interval entertainment.

Denmark: Johannes Nymark reveals DMGP 2018 details, as Conchita confirmed for interval act

What do you think of the ten DMGP songs? Which one is your favourite? Let us know in the comments below.

Follow all of our Denmark Eurovision 2018 news.