Sweden: Margaret should win the final of Melodifestivalen 2018


Tonight Sweden’s six week long search for it’s Eurovision 2018 act comes to an end at the final of Melodifestivalen 2018. 12 finalists will take to the stage, sing their hearts out, hope to win top points from viewers at home and impress the all important international juries too. On March 4 we asked you who you think should win and we can now reveal Margaret is your favourite to win the final at Friends Arena.

Over 9000 votes were cast in the poll and 20% of them were for Margaret. “In My Cabana” won 1809 votes in total and there is momentum around Margaret after she won her duel at Andra Chansen last week. 

Benjamin Ingrosso took second place in the poll. His track “Dance You Off” won 17% of all votes cast and has been streamed over 2 million times in the build up to the final.

Rounding out your top 3 is returning competitor Mariette. Her song “For You” won 13% of votes cast.

Only one more act received over 1000 votes: Samir & Viktor. The dynamic duo placed fourth on the poll with 11% of votes cast, closely followed by Felix Sandman who placed fifth with 10% of all votes cast.

Jessica Andersson came sixth (7%), LIAMOO ranked seventh with (6%), Renaida placed eighth (6%), Latin crooner Méndez placed in ninth (3%) and John Lundvik took tenth spot (2%).

Rolandz came in eleventh (2%) and Martin Almgren (2%) came in last place.


Margaret – “In My Cabana” 1,809 20%
Benjamin Ingrosso – “Dance You Off” 1,563 17%
Mariette – “For You” 1,138 13%
Samir & Viktor – “Shuffla” 1,008 11%
Felix Sandman – “Every Single Day” 915 10%
Jessica Andersson – “Party Voice” 633 7%
LIAMOO – “Last Breath” 582 6%
Renaida – “All The Feels” 564 6%
Méndez – “Everyday” 278 3%
John Lundvik – “My Turn” 225 2%
Rolandz – “Fuldans” 170 2%
Martin Almgren – “A Bitter Lullaby” 153 2%

The final of Melodifestivalen 2018 will air live on SVT1 from 20:00CET and you’ll be able to watch it through SVT Play. As in previous years, the international juries will reveal their scores first and then those scores will be combined with televoting results to select the winner.