DR, the Danish broadcaster responsible for selecting the nation’s Eurovision contestant, have announced that 562 artists have applied to represent Denmark at Eurovision 2010. The Danish national final is scheduled for February 6 in Aalborg. Ten acts will qualify for the final. Six will chosen by a professional jury. The remaining four will consist of professional acts invited by the broadcaster.
Of the 562 artists who have applied is DQ–that stands for Drama Queen–who represented Denmark at the contest in 2007. They didn’t make it past the semi-finals.

Denmark finished 13th in Moscow with Brink’s Believe again.

Drama Queen, Eurovision 2007

1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments