Serbia’s Marija Serifovic, Winner of Eurovision 2007

Since March 23, Wiwi’s readers have cast 3,070 votes to determine who will win the second Eurovision semi-final. Thanks to high voter turnout in Istanbul, Turkey’s maNga pushed to the front of the line early and stayed there until the bitter end. They won with an impressive 32% of all votes for “We Could Be The Same,” a rock song that shows Turkey’s youth have their eyes planted firmly on the West. Armenia’s Eva Rivas, Yerevan’s long-legged Angelina Jolie look-a-like, made an impressive rally during May and jumped all the way to second with 17% of the votes. Her song “Apricot Stone” tells the story of an elderly immigrant who misses her motherland, and promises to tug on heartstrings throughout Europe. Azerbaijan’s Safura, the Eurovision favorite and the only contestant to ever release a preview of her official preview video, made big gains over the past week to push herself up from sixth place 10 days ago to third place today. She claimed 9% of the vote. Israel’s Harel Skaat, widely regarded as the sexiest Eurovision contestant of all time, followed with 8%.

Based on Wiwi’s results, the following ten countries will advance to the Eurovision final: Turkey, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Israel, Romania, Lithuania, Croatia, Cyprus, Ukraine and Ireland. The following seven countries will be eliminated: Denmark, Sweden, the Netherlands, Bulgaria, Georgia, Slovenia and Switzerland.

Wiwi disagrees with these results. He believes the following ten countries will qualify: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Croatia, Denmark, Ireland, Israel, Lithuania, Romania, Sweden and Turkey.

Complete results:

Turkey’s maNga with “We Could Be the Same” (972, 31.66%)

Armenia’s Eva Rivas with “Apricot Stone” (528, 17.2%)

Azerbaijan’s Safura with “Drip Drop” (273, 8.89%)

Israel’s Harel Skaat with “Milim” (237. 7.72%)

Romania’s Paula Seling and Ovi with “Playing With Fire” (221, 7.2%)

Lithuania’s Inculto with “Eastern European Funk” (150, 4.89%)

Croatia’s Feminnem with “Lako Je Sve” (131, 4.27%)

Cyprus’ Jon Lilygreen & The Islanders with “Life Looks Better In Spring” (115, 3.75%)

Ukraine’s Alyosha with “To Be Free” (100, 3.26%)

Ireland’s Niamh Kavanagh with “It’s For You” (80, 2.61%)

Denmark’s Chanée & Tomas N’evergreen with “In A Moment Like This” (69, 2.25%)

Sweden’s Anna Bergendahl with “This Is My Life” (55, 1.79%)

The Netherland’s Sieneke with “Ik Ben Verliefd (Shalalie)” (49, 1.6%)

Bulgaria’s Miro with “Angel Si Ti” (42, 1.37%)

Georgia’s Sofia Nizharadze with “Shine” (24, 0.78%)

Slovenia’s Ansambel Roka Žlindre in Kalamari (13, 0.42%)

Switzerland’s Michael von der Heide with “Il pleut de l’or” 11 0.36%