Rumors about who will participate in Melodifestivalen 2012 are coming thick and fast. Among the latest names to drop are body-liscious Danny Saucedo and Charlotte Perrelli.

Swedish tabloid Expressen has obtained the following list of 27 acts that it believes will participate in next year’s contest. The names in bold were confirmed on Monday when SVT announced the first 16 finalists.

  • Andreas Johnson
  • Jessica Andersson
  • Topcats
  • The Moniker
  • Christer Sjögren & Lotta Engberg
  • Timoteij
  • Sonja Aldén
  • Dynaszty
  • Maria BenHajji
  • Therese Granqvist
  • Love Generation
  • Dead By April
  • Andreas Lundstedt
  • Molly Sandén
  • Youngblood
  • Charlotte Perrelli
  • Thorsten Flinck & Revolutionsorkestern
  • Mattias Andréasson
  • Danny Saucedo
  • Abalone Dots
  • Lisa Miskovsky
  • Sean Banan
  • Magnus Carlsson
  • Carolina Wallin-Perez
  • Mimi Oh
  • Afro-Dite
  • Hanna Lindblad

Notably, 1991 Eurovision winner Carola is NOT on the list.

Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
10 years ago

Save some room for me. hahaha

10 years ago

I’d soooo let Danny inside me!