Albanian broadcaster RTSH has announced the 16 artists that will be battling it out at the Albanian national final Festivali i Këngës. The songs for the finalists will be announced at a later date, but the running order has been confirmed which you can see below.

There will be 2 shows where 8 acts in each show will perform their songs live, which take place on 26 and 27 December. Then all 16 artists will perform their entries again in the Grand Final on 28 December, for the honour of representing Albania at Copenhagen next year.

First Show

1. Luiz Ejlli

2. Rezarta Smaja

3. Etmond Mancaku & Entela Zhula

4. Lindi Islami & Venera Lumani

5. Xhejn & Enxhi Kumrija

6. Renis Gjoka

7. Sajmir Braho

8. Hersi Matmuja

Second Show 

1. Blerina Braka

2. Marjeta Billo

3. Xhejsi Jorgaqi

4. Klodian Kaçani

5. Frederik Ndoci

6. Besiana Mehmedi & Shkodran Tolaj

7. Orges Toçe

8. Grupi LYNX

Grand Final 

1. Hersi Matmuja

2. Besiana Mehmedi & Shkodran Tolaj

3. Luiz Ejlli

4. Frederik Ndoci

5. Orges Toçe

6. Klodian Kaçani

7. Lindi Islami & Venera Lumani

8. Blerina Braka

9. Xhejsi Jorgaqi

10. Xhejn & Enxhi Kumrija

11. Grupi LYNX

12. Marjeta Billo

13. Sajmir Braho

14. Rezarta Smaja

15. Etmond Mancaku & Entela Zhula

16. Renis Gjoka

You might be familiar with two of the artists from this list, as they were former participants that have won before and went on to represent Albania at the Eurovision Song Contest: Luiz Ejlli in 2006 with “Zjarr E Ftohtë” and Frederik Ndoci in 2007 with ““Hear My Plea”.

Anthony Ko contributed this report from the U.K. Follow him on Twitter at @bjorneo. You can also keep up-to-date with the latest Eurovision news and gossip by liking our Facebook page.

Photo: (EBU)

Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
8 years ago

Hersi Matmuja was my fave from the last FiK.

8 years ago

For my opinion Albania should have withdraw from 2009

8 years ago

Bad list this year
They appear two returning artists WHO consist the 2 of the 3 disqualifications from the final