Poll: Who should win Norway’s Melodi Grand Prix 2018?


The early bird catches the worm! Norway recently became the first country to confirm for Eurovision 2019, opening submissions for Melodi Grand Prix 2019 on the NRK’s website.

But before the broadcaster starts selecting songs for 2019, the Norwegian public have a job of their own to do – choosing their Eurovision 2018 entry.

The choice includes a slew of returnees, including Eurovision 2009 winner Alexander Rybak. Also joining him are Norway’s 2011 and 2017 representatives, Stella Mwangi (who’s joined forces with Alexandra) and Aleksander Walmann.

MGP 2013 participant Tom Hugo also returns for another shot, while Ida Maria has MGP songwriting experience after penning Ella’s “Mama Boy” last year.

Kjetil Mørland (one half of Norway’s Eurovision 2015 entry) also returns as a songwriter for Rebecca. But don’t count out the MGP newbies. Alejandro Fuentes, Charla K, Nicoline and Vidar Villa all still have a shot at victory. It’s going to be a tough decision, y’all.

Now you’ve had some time to listen to the songs, we want to know who your favourites are. If you need a refresher you can listen to all ten songs in the wiwibloggs MGP 2018 playlist below, and then vote in our poll. 

You can vote for as many songs as you like, but remember – you can only vote once! Be sure to tick the boxes for each song you like before hitting the submit button.

We’ll close the poll on Friday 9th March, just before MGP takes place on Saturday 10th. But in the meantime, once you’ve voted make sure to share all your thoughts about this year’s MGP line-up in the comments section below!

Melodi Grand Prix 2018 – Playlist

Melodi Grand Prix 2018 – Poll

Follow All Our Norway News Here