Timebelle Eurovision 2017 Ed Sheeran Shape Of You mashup

They’re the Swiss/Romanian trio hoping to take Switzerland back to the Eurovision grand final. And on Saturday Timebelle were among the 14 performing acts at part one of the Wiwi Jam 2017.

As well as giving us a rendition of their entry for Kyiv “Apollo”, the group also debuted a Eurovision 2017 mashup set to the sound of Ed Sheeran’s “Shape Of You” .

Timebelle Ed Sheeran/Eurovision mashup @ Wiwi Jam 2017

Miruna and the boys weave in ten contest favourites to the tune of the worldwide hit, book-ending the medley with the Die Entscheidungsshow winning “Apollo”.

  1. Sweden: Robin Bengtsson “I Can’t Go On”
  2. Spain: Manel Navarro “Do It For Your Lover”
  3. Denmark: Anja Nissen “Where I Am”
  4. Romania: Ilinca and Alex Florea “Yodel It!”
  5. Moldova: Sunstroke Project “Hey Mamma!”
  6. Austria: Nathan Trent “Running On Air”
  7. Germany: Levina “Perfect Life”
  8. Italy: Francesco Gabbani “Occidentalli’s Karma”
  9. France: Alma “Requiem”
  10. Belgium: Blanche “City Lights”

Shortly after their Euroclub appearance, the band uploaded an official music video for the piece. Shots of their time in Kyiv are interspersed with snippets from the Wiwi Jam. Austria’s Nathan Trent and Romania’s Ilinca and Alex Florea also make cameos.

Timebelle Ed Sheeran/Eurovision mashup music video

Timebelle weren’t the only ones drawing inspiration from the English singer-songwriter. The UK’s Lucie Jones and Spain’s Manel Navarro also gave their own unique take of “Shape Of You” at the Wiwi Jam.

Lucie Jones and Manel Navarro “Shape Of You”

The Wiwi Jam part two (May 10)

On Wednesday May 10 a dozen more will turn up and turn out for another night of non-stop Eurovision music from 23:00 until late.

By the night some of these acts will have been eliminated from Semi-Final 1. Others will be headed to the grand final. Regardless, they’ll be ready to sing it out in front of a packed EuroClub.

Thus far we’ve confirmed 10 acts — with a few potential surprises in the pipeline.

The artists include: Albania’s Lindita Halimi, Australia’s Isaiah Firebrace, Azerbaijan’s Dihaj, Czech Republic’s Martina Barta, France’s Alma, Greece’s Demy, Latvia’s Triana Park, Montenegro’s Slavko Kalezic, Poland’s Kasia Mos and Sweden’s Robin Bengtsson.

OGAE International, our partners for the evening, will supply the DJ. That means non-stop Eurovision music all night long. After all: this ain’t a nightclub — it’s EuroClub!

Wiwi Jam part one (May 6) performances

Follow all our Switzerland Eurovision 2017 news.


1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
6 years ago

Very good mashup ! 😉

I love when she sings “Embrasse-moi, dis-moi que tu m’aimes” ! Very cute !!