Forty-one acts will compete at the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 in Tel Aviv, but there can only be one winner. To help you make an informed decision about where to cast your vote, the Wiwi Jury — our in-house panel of music unprofessionals — has previewed and reviewed each of this year’s acts. It’s hard work being honest, but somebody has to do it.

Our jury consists of 29 jurors who hail from Australia, the Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Lithuania, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden, the UK, the United States and Venezuela. We are truly international, y’all!

Each juror assesses each song independently and then awards each song a score from 0 to 10. The highest and lowest scores are then dropped to determine the Wiwi Jury average.

Reviews were made in March 2019 and are based on available versions of the songs at that time. As always, Wiwi Jury reviews will not be changed to reflect new information from pre-party performances or the Eurovision rehearsals.

Eurovision 2019 reviews and rankings

  1. Greece: Katerine Duska – “Better Love” (7.41)
  2. Russia: Sergey Lazarev – “Scream” (7.33)
  3. Armenia: Srbuk – “Walking Out” (7.26)
  4. Romania: Ester Peony – “On a Sunday” (7.04)
  5. Portugal: Conan Osíris – “Telemóveis” (6.72)
  6. Estonia: Victor Crone – “Storm” (6.41)
  7. Hungary: Joci Pápai – “Az én apám” (6.28) *
  8. Denmark: Leonora – “Love Is Forever” (6.28) *
  9. Serbia: Nevena Božović – “Kruna” (6.09)
  10. Poland: Tulia – “Fire of Love (Pali się)” (5.91)
  11. Ireland: Sarah McTernan – “22” (5.83)
  12. Finland: Darude feat. Sebastian Rejman – “Look Away” (5.78)
  13. Belarus: Zena – “Like It” (5.59)
  14. Austria: Paenda – “Limits” (5.52)
  15. Latvia: Carousel – “That Night” (5.5)
  16. Lithuania: Jurijus – “Run with the Lions” (4.83)

* Ties are broken by preferential vote.

Still to be reviewed:

  • Albania: Jonida Maliqi – “Ktheju tokës”
  • Australia: Kate Miller-Heidke – “Zero Gravity”
  • Azerbaijan: Chingiz – “Truth”
  • Belgium: Eliot – “Wake Up”
  • Croatia: Roko – “The Dream”
  • Cyprus: Tamta – “Replay”
  • Czech Republic: Lake Malawi – “Friend of a Friend”
  • France: Bilal Hassani – “Roi”
  • FYR Macedonia: Tamara Todevska – “Proud”
  • Georgia: Oto Nemsadze – “Keep on Going”
  • Germany: S!sters – “Sister”
  • Iceland: Hatari – “Hatrið mun sigra”
  • Israel: Kobi Marimi – “Home”
  • Italy: Mahmood – “Soldi”
  • Malta: Michela Pace – “Chameleon”
  • Moldova: Anna Odobescu – “Stay”
  • Montenegro: D-moll – “Heaven”
  • Netherlands: Duncan Laurence – “Arcade”
  • Norway: KEiiNO – “Spirit in the Sky”
  • San Marino: Serhat – “Say Na Na Na”
  • Slovenia: Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl – “Sebi”
  • Spain: Miki – “La venda”
  • Sweden: John Lundvik – “Too Late for Love”
  • Switzerland: Luca Hänni – “She Got Me”
  • United Kingdom: Michael Rice – “Bigger Than Us”

Related links

Read all our Eurovision 2019 news here

Leave a Reply

6 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
5 Comment authors
Mark PumphreyP!nk ForeverDavidPaulLoin dici Recent comment authors
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Mark Pumphrey
Mark Pumphrey

Totally agree with Greece being at the top of this list so far. Great song, great voice, great staging in the video!

P!nk Forever
P!nk Forever

Tragic! Lithuania is one of the ultimate bops in the Contest and Russia is a total travesty – a ballad with faux emotions. I wanna know who‘s in charge of the boring taste here.


Let’s keep in mind that every year someone in the top 10 of the Wiwi jury ends up not qualifying to the final


Interesting to see that Fuego was 11th last year…

Loin dici

Okay, so none of the 5 song in the list has reached the 8 mark, but we’ll see about that.


[…] See all our Eurovision 2019 reviews and rankings […]