Switzerland: SRF announces Sven Epiney as Entscheidungsshow 2017 host…and reveals final running order

We’re now just a month away from finding out who will represent Switzerland at Eurovision 2017 in Kyiv. The six finalists will sing-it-out in the country’s national final ESC 2017 Entscheidungsshow on 5 February. Today SRF has revealed the running order, which you can see below. The German speaking broadcaster also confirmed that Sven Epiney will once again host the final.

Entscheidungsshow 2017 running order

1. Nadya – “The Fire In The Sky”
2. Ginta Biku – “Cet air là”
3. Michèle – “Two Faces”
4. Freschta – “Gold”
5. Shana Pearson – “Exodus”
6. Timebelle – “Apollo”

The winner will be decided by televoters alone. Sebalter, Switzerland’s Eurovision 2014 representative, will appear as a guest performer with his new single “Weeping Willow”.

ESC 2017 Entscheidungsshow poll results (as of January 5)

Last month, we asked our readers who should win Switzerland’s ESC 2017 Entscheidungsshow. Thus far we’ve received a total of 1,464 votes. Storming into the lead with over half the vote is 2015 runner-up Timebelle.

1. Timebelle — “Apollo” 51.3% (751 votes)
2. Ginta Biku — “Cet Air La” 17.9% (262 votes)
3. Freschta — “Gold” 10.52% (154 votes)
4. Nadya — “The Fire in the Sky” 8.13% (119 votes)
5. Michèle — “Two Faces” 7.24% (106 votes)
6. Shana Pearson — “Exodus” 4.91% (72 votes)

The poll is still open. Be sure to vote for your favourites if you haven’t yet done so.

Who do you want to win this year’s Entscheidungsshow final? Can Switzerland’s revamped selection process turn things around for the ailing Eurovision nation?

Follow all of our Switzerland Eurovision news here