Poland: Isabell Otrebus amongst ten acts for Krajowe Eliminacje 2018


Having made the final every year since they returned in 2014, Poland certainly don’t want that form to end. Their national selection, Krajowe Eliminacje, enters its third straight year in 2018. And this evening, we learned the names of the ten competing acts.

Yes, the months of rumours are finally over. The standout name on the confirmed list is certainly Isabell Otrebus. Isabell was one of the favourite for last year’s Krajowe Eliminacje, ultimately finishing fourth with “Voiceless”.

Isabel confirmed to us back in December that she’d be entering again. It seems TVP wanted to see her back too, as she’s on the list with “Delirium”. After Kasia Mos returned to win, will Isabell be able to do the same?

Another notable name on the list is Marta Galuszewska. Marta is the latest winner of The Voice of Poland, where she was coached by Polish Eurovision star, Michal Szpak.

The two even performed a duet of Michal’s latest single, “Don’t Poison Your Heart” during the live shows — with that song having been rumoured as a possible entry in itself. Will Marta be able to match her coach’s success?

You can see the list of all ten acts below, along with songs (where available):

Krajowe Eliminacje 2018 — Finalists

  1. Saszan – “Nie chce ciebie mniej”
  2. Monika Urlik – “Momentum”
  3. Isabell Otrebus – “Delirium”
  4. Ifi Ude – “Love is Stronger”
  5. Future Folk – “Krakowiacy i górale”
  6. Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer – “Light Me Up”
  7. Marta Galuszewska – “Why Don’t We Go”
  8. Pablosson – “Sunflower”
  9. Maja Hyzy – “Skin”
  10. Happy Prince – “Don’t Let Go”

Krajowe Elminacje 2018 will take place on March 3 at 21.30 CET, on TVP 1.

What do you think of the Polish selection? Do you think that there’s a frontrunner already? Let us know all your thoughts in the comments section below!

Read more Poland Eurovision news here