He’s the 85 year old crooner known for representing the United Kingdom at Eurovision 2012. But Engelbert Humperdinck‘s long career goes well beyond that. It spans several decades, and rivals the likes of Elvis Presley and fellow British star Tom Jones. Throughout the years, he has managed to notch a few number one hits on both sides of the Atlantic, and shifted over one hundred million records, making him one of the best-selling British male balladeers of all time.

Today at 8pm London / noon Los Angeles / 3pm New York, loopedlive.com will present the livestream broadcast of Engelbert Humperdinck’s very first Christmas Special.

Last month, Engelbert released his new EP ‘Sentiments’ which includes a special duet with emerging Irish star Janet Devlin. The sumptuous cover of the Elvis Presley’s classic “Can’t Help Falling In Love” is a cross-generational ode to love and loss that seeks to provide solace during these troubled times.

In 2018, he released his second Christmas LP to critical acclaim.

For the first time ever, fans from all around the world can celebrate the holidays in a virtual gathering with Engelbert through this intimate livestream event. At the House of Wiwi, we’ll be dressing up for this event tonight, and sharpening our tonsils to sing along.  The event will include performances of favourite holiday classics and new Christmas songs. What’s even more fabulous is that this living legend will be carrying out a personalised series of video meet and greet sessions. Who could resist a personal chat with the legend himself?

A true romantic at heart, Englebert dedicates this upcoming performance to Patricia, his wife of 54 years. It is touching to know that love continues to set our Eurovision hero free.

And if you haven’t heard his recent Christmas album, go get it! Warmest Christmas Wishes is a combination of 14 classic, new and unexpected festive carols. Traditional holiday songs like “Silent Night” and “O Tannenbaum” sit next to festive standards like “Please Come Home for Christmas” and “White Christmas” — all delivered in his inimitable style and available in physical and digital formats. And don’t forget, today at 8pm GMT, noon PST, 3pm EST, loopedlive.com will present the livestream broadcast of his very first Christmas Special.

1 Comment
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Colin
Colin
10 months ago

I really liked his song in 2012 and I am happy to see him performing and going strong at 85! All the best, Mr. Humperdinck. 🙂

Last edited 10 months ago by Colin