Melodi Grand Prix is back once again in Norway as the national selection for Eurovision 2019. This year, 10 acts were selected to perform in the contest. One of these 10 competing artists will represent Norway in Tel Aviv. The competing acts include Eurovision 2015 alum Mørland, former American Idol contestant Chris Medina and MGP 2015 runner-up Erlend Bratland.

The Wiwi Jury — our in-house panel of music unprofessionals — has sat down to review the 10 tracks. Naturally, Alexander Rybak will always be a tough act to follow. However, ten years on from his victory, can Norway produce another winner?

Our jury for Melodi Grand Prix 2019 consists of 14 jurors. They come from Australia, Germany, Iceland, Israel, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom and Venezuela.

Each juror assesses each song independently, and awards each song a score from 0 to 10. Before calculating the Wiwi Jury verdict, we drop the highest and lowest scores to reduce potential bias and outliers.

We will be reviewing the songs one at a time over the coming days. You can read each review by clicking on the song title below.

Melodi Grand Prix 2019 reviews and rankings

  1. KEiiNO — “Spirit in the Sky” (8.46)
  2. Mørland — “En livredd mann” (7.58)
  3. Chris Medina — “We Try” (7.17)
  4. Anna-Lisa Kumoji — “Holla” (7.08)
  5. Adrian Jørgensen — “The Bubble” (6.21)
  6. D’Sound — “Mr. Unicorn” (6.13)
  7. Carina Dahl — “Hold Me Down” (6.08)
  8. Ingrid Berg Mehus — “Feel” (5.75)
  9. Hank von Hell — “Fake It” (5.71)
  10. Erlend Bratland — “Sing for You” (3.96)

Read more Norway Eurovision news