Dansk Melodi Grand Prix is back as Denmark’s national selection for Eurovision 2019. This year, 10 acts were selected to perform in the contest. This year’s contest features a lot of variety. The acts include songs partially in Greenlandic and French, across a multitude of musical genres. One of these 10 competing artists will represent Denmark in Tel Aviv.

The Wiwi Jury — our in-house panel of music unprofessionals — has sat down to review the 10 tracks. Following Rasmussen’s solid performance in 2018, the Wiwi Jury is hoping to find an act strong enough to keep Denmark in the Top 10.

Our jury for Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2019 consists of 11 jurors. They come from Australia, Denmark, Germany, Malta, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

Each juror assesses each song independently, and awards each song a score from 0 to 10. Before calculating the Wiwi Jury verdict, we drop the highest and lowest scores to reduce potential bias and outliers.

We will be reviewing the songs one at a time over the coming days. You can read each review by clicking on the song title below.

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2019 reviews and rankings

  1. Julie & Nina — “League of Light” (7.67)
  2. Jasmin Gabay — “Kiss Like This” (6.78)
  3. Leonora — “Love Is Forever” (6.72)
  4. Simone Emilie — “Anywhere” (6.67)
  5. Sigmund — “Say My Name” (5.83)
  6. Leeloo — “That Vibe” (5.5)
  7. Rasmus Faartoft — “Hold My Breath” (5.44)
  8. Marie Isabell — “Dancing with You in My Heart” (5)
  9. Teit Samsø — “Step It Up” (3.89)
  10. Humørekspressen — “Dronning af baren” (3.78)

Read more Denmark Eurovision news