Ten artists will compete in Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu (UMK) 2017 — Finland’s national selection for Eurovision 2017. One of them will win the contest and right to represent Finland in Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv.

Prior the grand final heats, the Wiwi Jury — our in-house panel of music unprofessionals — will listen to and review the competing entries.

Our jury hailing from all over the world — Australia, Finland, Georgia, Iceland, Malta, New Zealand, Portugal, Russia, Serbia, Spain, the United Kingdom and the United States — will award each song a score from 0 to 10. Before calculating the Wiwi Jury verdict, we drop the highest and the lowest scores to reduce potential bias and outliers.

We will publish the reviews in the days leading up to the grand final. You can read the completed reviews by clicking the song name.

Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2017 – Reviews and rankings

  1. Emma – “Circle of Light” (8.59)
  2. Alva – “Arrows” (6.97)
  3. Norma John – “Blackbird” (6.79)
  4. Lauri Yrjölä – “Helppo elämä” (6.35)
  5. Anni Saikku – “Reach Out for the Sun” (6.21)
  6. Günther & D’Sanz – “Love Yourself” (5.18)
  7. Zühlke – “Perfect Villain” (4.74) *
  8. My First Band – “Paradise” (4.74)
  9. Club La Persé – “My Little World” (3.88)
  10. Knucklebone Oscar & The Shangri-La Rubies – “Caveman” (1.71)

* Ties are broken by preferential vote.


Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
7 years ago

Zühlke must win

Ryan Crean
Ryan Crean
7 years ago

Zühlke <3

7 years ago

My first band for the win!