Wiwi Jury: Spain’s Eurocasting and Objetivo Eurovisión 2017

Spain’s national final Objetivo Eurovisión 2017 has two parts to it. First, three acts will compete in the Eurocasting contest on January 12 for a spot on the national final. The winner of Eurocasting will then join a number of internally selected acts to compete in the Objetivo Eurovisión grand final in February.

And as always, the Wiwi Jury will be reviewing the songs and giving our take. The Wiwi Jury consists of 18 jurors from across the globe, coming from Australia, New Zealand, Russia, Bulgaria, Morocco, Ireland, Spain, Serbia, Austria, Portugal, the UK and the USA. We are truly international, y’all!

Each juror assesses each song independently, and then awards each song a score from 0 to 10. Before calculating the Wiwi Jury verdict, we drop the highest and lowest scores to reduce potential bias and outliers.

We’ll be unrolling the Eurocasting songs one by one over the coming days, and will review the grand finalists later in the year. You can read the completed reviews by clicking on the song title.

Objetivo Eurovisión 2017: Finalists

  1. Mirela – “Contigo” (6.85)
  2. LeKlein – “Ouch!!” (6.2)
  3. Maika – “Momento crítico” (5.35)
  4. Manel Navarro – “Do It for Your Lover” (5.21)
  5. Paula Rojo – “Lo que nunca fue” (5.03)
  6. Mario Jefferson – “Spin My Head” (4.82)

Objetivo Eurovisión 2017: Eurocasting wildcard

  1. Javián – “No somos héroes” (6.84)
  2. LeKlein – “Ouch!!” (6.38)
  3. Fruela – “Live it up” (5.25)