Tonight is the first heat of the Finnish national selection Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu (UMK 2014). It’s taking place in the Peacock Theater in Helsinki. Contestants will be showing all their feathers knowing that, based on votes from the public and a professional jury, one artist will be advancing to the final and one will be eliminated. You can watch the live web stream of the show, starting on 19:30 CET with the UMK+ show,  here.

Running order:

1. MIAU – God/Drug
2. Dennis Fagerström – My Little Honey Bee
3. Lili Lambert – Let Me Take You There
4. Hukka ja Mama – Selja
5. Softengine – Something Better
6. Jasmin Michaela – Kertakäyttösydän

 contributed this report from Finland. Follow him on Twitter @ssami_. You can also keep up with the latest Eurovision news and gossip by following on Twitter and Facebook.

Photo: YLE