Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2020 takes place on Saturday 7 March. And while there will no longer be a live audience inside the arena, the show will go on! Denmark’s national selection for Eurovision 2020 will still be broadcast live on TV and online. Local fans can catch the Eurovision selection by switching their televisions to DR 1, international viewers will need to try alternative means.

Here’s when and how you can watch the grand final of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2020.

Watch Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2020 online

Grand final — 7 March 2020

Time: 20:00 CET to 22:00 CET

The grand final of DMGP 2020 will be streamed live on the DR website.

Watch Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2020

The selection will see ten acts perform. The results will be determined by a mixture of public and jury vote. After the first round of voting, three acts will perform again in the superfinal. From this trio, a winner shall be chosen.

The running order is:

  1. Isam B “Bølger”
  2. Ben & Tan “Yes”
  3. Maja & De Sarte Sjæle “Den eneste goth i Vejle”
  4. Benjamin Kissi “Faith”
  5. Emil “Ville ønske jeg havde kendt dig”
  6. Sys Bjerre “Honestly”
  7. Jamie Talbot “Bye Bye Heaven”
  8. Sander Sanchez “Screens”
  9. Kenny Duerlund “Forget It All”
  10. Jasmin Rose feat. RoxorLoops “Human”

Previous rounds

Three regional-based semi-finals were conducted in January. These played out on radio and votes were cast by the public online. One song from each qualified from each qualified to the final while two more songs were awarded wildcards by an expert panel.

Southern Denmark

  • Jamie Talbot “Bye Bye Heaven” — Jury Wildcard
  • Kenny Duerlund “Forget It All” — Qualified
  • Nick Jones “2AM” — Eliminated

Eastern Denmark

  • Samsara “For You” — Eliminated
  • Søren Okholm “Impossible Dreamers” — Eliminated
  • Ben & Tan “Yes” — Advanced

Northern Denmark

  • Emil “Ville ønske jeg havde kendt dig” — Jury Wildcard
  • Sander Sanchez “Screens”  — Qualified
  • Mielou “We Could Be So Beautiful” — Eliminated

Pre-qualified acts

Five acts were pre-qualified for the grand final and bypassed the semis. They were:

  1. Isam B “Bølger”
  2. Maja & De Sarte Sjæle “Den eneste goth i Vejle”
  3. Benjamin Kissi “Faith”
  4. Sys Bjerre “Honestly”
  5. Jasmin Rose feat. RoxorLoops “Human”

Follow all of our Denmark Eurovision 2020 news.

1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[…] Join mobilsocial social network mobilsocial This article source is wiwibloggs (blog) Article is Watch Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2020 Online | wiwibloggs […]