This morning SVT released the names of the 32 songs that will compete in Melodifestivalen 2012—Sweden’s six-part Eurovision selection contest.

Thus far the only contestant we can be sure about is Maria BenHajji, winner of the Nov. 7 Web Joker contest with the song “I mina drömmar.” The broadcaster would not confirm or deny speculation about artists at this morning’s press conference, but the list of songwriters includes several familiar names that suggest former contestants may be taking to the stage again this year. We’ve noted these familiar names below.

  1. Aldrig aldrig (Niclas Lundin, Maria Marcus, Randy Goodrum)
  2. Allting blir bra igen (Michael Sideridis)
  3. Baby doll (Mårten Eriksson, Lina Eriksson, Susie Päivärinta)
  4. Det går för långsamt (Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Niclas Lundin)
  5. Don’t let me down (Lasse Holm, Lars ‘Dille’ Diedricson)
  6. Euphoria (Thomas G:son, Peter Boström)
  7. Förlåt mig (Mattias Andréasson)
  8. Ge aldrig upp (Thomas Di Leva)
  9. Goosebumps (Hanna Lindblad, Linda Sundblad, Tony Nilsson)
  10. I din himmel (Sonja Aldén, Bobby Ljunggren, Peter Boström)
  11. –> Sonja competed at Melodifestivalen in 2007  with “För att du finns.” She reached the second chance round after finishing fourth in the semi-finals, and the song peaked at #3 on the Swedish charts. She also wrote the 2006 entry “Night of Passion” for the group The Poodles.

  12. I mina drömmar (Nanna Svensdóttir, Thomas Cars)
  13. I want to be Chris Isaak (The Moniker)
  14. –> The Moniker–a.k.a. Daniel Karlsson–placed third at Melodifestivalen 2011 with his song “Oh My God.” Can he top that in 2012?

  15. Jag reser mig igen (Thomas G:son, Ted Ström)
  16. Just a little bit (RedOne Team)
  17. Land of broken dreams (Thomas G:son, Thomas ‘Plec’ Johansson)
  18. Lovelight (Andreas Johnson, Peter Kvint)
  19. –> Andreas has competed in Melodifestivalen three times: he placed third in 2006 (“Sing for Me”), second in 2007 (“A Little Bit of Love“), and reached the second chance round in 2008 (“One Love”). In each instance he co-wrote the song with Peter Kvint. In 2010 he placed sixth in the final with “We Can Work It Out.”

  20. Mirakel (Fredrik Andersson, Björn Ranelid)
  21. Mystery (Pontus Hjelm)
  22. Porslin (Björn Olsson, Martin Elisson)
  23. På väg (Abalone Dots (Rebecka Hjukström, Sophia Hogman, Louise Holmer), Viktor Källgren)
  24. Salt & pepper (Lina Eriksson, Mårten Eriksson, Figge Boström)
  25. Sanningen (Michael Clauss, Martin Bjelke)
  26. Sean den förste banan (Sean Banan, Joakim Larsson, Hans Blomberg, Mårten Andersson)
  27. Soldiers (Ulrik Munther, Johan Åberg, Linnea Deb, Joy Deb, David Jackson)
  28. Stormande hav (Kristian Lagerström, Johan Fjellström, Stina Engelbrecht, Jens Engelbrecht)
  29. The boy can dance (Figge Boström, Catrine Loqvist, Johan Lindman)
  30. The girl (Fredrik Kempe, Alexander Johnsson)
  31. To the sky (Fernando Fuentes, Tony Nilsson, Danny Saucedo, Peter Boström, Figge Boström)
  32. –> Danny and the secret sauce Saucedo placed second at Melodifestivalen last year with “In the Club,” which he co-wrote with the Boströms. 

  33. Kyss mig (Axel Algmark, Mattias Frändå, Jonathan Magnussen)
  34. Why am I crying (Molly Sandén, Aleena Gibson, Windy Wagner)
  35. –> Molly Sanden represented Sweden at the 2006 Junior Eurovision Song Contest, where she placed third. She also competed at Melodifestivalen 2009, finishing in 11th place in the final. Her boyfriend and roommate is reigning Melodifestivalen winner Eric Saade.

  36. Why start a fire (Lisa Miskovsky, Aleksander With, Bernt Rune Stray, Berent Philip Moe)
  37. Youngblood (Fredrik Kempe, David Krüger)